PDA

View Full Version : Hi Folks

Mr_Mustard
13-07-08, 23:12
Hi there folks, just registerd so thought I'd say a quick hello :)

I'm pretty new to all of this to be honest and these dreaded panic attacks have hit me quite late into lifes mysterious journey (I'm 42). Had my first one in April this year and quite a few since accompanied by lots of muscular aches and pains etc that my doctor can't seem to find any rhyme or reason for.

I really don't know what the original trigger was that started me off but I suppose deep down I've always been a worrier and have had some anxiety over a load of things but now I've got that extra worry of wondering when the next panic attack is going to strike!!

I'm so glad I found this site as it really is a great comfort to see it's not just me going through this and I feel better from just knowing the symptoms I'm having are shared by a lot of other poor people affected by this condition.

Great knowing there are a lot of you willing to help out there too and hope I'll soon be in a position to help others out as well.

Take care
Nigel

jill
14-07-08, 00:38
Hi hun :D:hugs:

:welcome:to the site,

***I really don't know what the original trigger was that started me off but I suppose deep down I've always been a worrier and have had some anxiety over a load of things but now I've got that extra worry of wondering when the next panic attack is going to strike!! ****

It can be dame hard to find what was the casue to the first pa, I do belive that if you can find it, mmmm, but as I said, its not always visable, it helps us move on a little. I know it helped me. I was not happy in what I found, but past is past, the thing was, when joining this site, was, what to do next.

It sounds to me that if you have nooo stress in your life right now, what you are doing, is fearing the next panic, fear of panic, can bring on panic.