PDA

View Full Version : Diazepam question

decca
14-07-08, 20:02
Hi,
Following on from Popsy's "Diazepam level usage" can any Diazepam users please advise how often they have to increase the dosage level to maintain it's effect and by how much the dose is increased by.
Many thanks in advance.
Decca.

kazzie
14-07-08, 23:15
Hi Decca:)

From my understanding diazipam should be used on an as as when basis not every day!!!!

Now I could be wrong as Im not a doctor!!!

I take it but prob only once or twice a week when I have a bad day

From what I understand it is highly addictive and if you are needing to up the dose you may have problems!!!

Hope you get sorted soon

Kaz x

lesleya
15-07-08, 11:23
Hi
I was a diazapam - valium user for 15 yrs - its a highly addictive drug and needs to be monitored carefully. If your feeling the need to keep increasing the dose to get any benefits then you need to go back and see your gp and see what he advises.
I did the same thing and the dose just kept going up and up, i was popping them like smarties and eventually i wasnt getting any benefits apart from the comfort of taking them.
I know its so hard when your feeling panicy and anxious just to take one, but please talk to your gp and see what advice he can give you.
Hope you get things sorted.
Take care
xx

decca
15-07-08, 11:55
Hi & thanks guys,
Yea, I fully understand what you're saying,I've been on 2mg per day since mid Feb. ( about 20 weeks ) and Doc. seems still happy to give me repeat scripts for it but I was just wondering if I was going to get tolerance or addiction at what stage would I get it, would I have had something by now ?

Decca.

lesleya
15-07-08, 12:17
Addiction / tolerance is something only you can judge. You would know if you were addicted.