PDA

View Full Version : Willow

Willow
26-11-03, 10:22
Feeling really down today about everything, yet nothing in particular.
Could blame the weather i suppose (rain again)
Normally i can pick myself up, but today i cant seem to do that.
Staring into my coffee, sitting at my desk at work. Trying to smile as people keep commenting on how miserable I look.
Took my venlafaxine this morning, praying that it does something spectacular today but it just seems to numb everything, which feels worse.
I think if i could have a good cry id feel so much better.
Sorry all, dont mean to depress everyone else as well with my tales of woe.
Must get on with some work
Will chat later
Diane

Jo
26-11-03, 11:01
Hi Willow - I have days like this too!! I just can't seem to get motivated at all - so I know what it is like. How long have you taken venlafixine? Maybe it is worth you visiting your G.P Diane, because I am really no expert, but you surely shouldn't be feeling numb???

I had a good cry myself yesterday . I am a student, completing my final year. It has been a rocky 1-2 years really because I started having panic attacks May 2002. I am a bit better now thou. Do you have family/partner to support you Diane?

Take care Diane

Jo xxxx

Willow
26-11-03, 11:38
I live quite a long way from my family, although I speak to my Mum most days. I have quite a few good friends who are there for me. My boyfriend left me in September and since then I have been living with friends as I had to leave my house. The people I live with want me to move out by the weekend, I did have somewhere else to go but its fallen through. If push becomes shove, I can move in with my mum but my Dad is not well at the moment as is due to be admitted to hospital with alchol probems. My Dad has been on Diazipam since 1971 so I hope they take him off that as well!
I feel a bit better now ive had my coffee and my cigarette.