PDA

View Full Version : Hello

JLH
28-04-05, 22:25
This is my first time doing anything like this. My name is James, I have been suffering from Anxiety for about a year now. I keept thinking it would just go away. My anxiety has only changed from work, money, travel and now health. I feel as if I am going to go crazy. Because the latest is my health I have been monitoring all of my body functions and looking up various symptems on the internet. I dont think this is helping me. I also think I have IBS which I have recently been to a Dr about. He ordered a CT Scan - this has sent me through a loop. I was so anxience during this time just knowing I was terminaly ill. Ever since the test I have not been able to think streight. I have a lot of panic attachs since.

Now that my panick is comming under control about 4 days ago I started feeling like I am living in a dream . I feel very cloudy, lightheaded, etc. I am not sure what this is, I am very nervious it is something serious. Has anyone else felt like this. I hope I am not going crazy or have some other illness in my brain.

Thought I would get some stuff off of my chest. thanks for reading.

sal
28-04-05, 22:27
Hi James

Welcome to the site. You are not going mad or suffering something serious, it is anxiety and it can make the smallest incidents feel like they are life threatening. You just need some support and to realise how you feel by no way are you alone.

Welcome to the site.

Love Sal xx

Dont mess up the best things in your life, just because at present you are unsure who you are.

Karen
28-04-05, 23:12
Hi James

Welcome to the forum.

You are definitely not going mad but I doubt there is one of us that hasn't had that worry at one time or another.

Hope we can help you through this.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

seh1980
29-04-05, 10:42
Welcome to the forum James!! :D

Meg
29-04-05, 14:46
Hello James,