PDA

View Full Version : Hi Newbie here

steviebabe98
29-07-08, 18:25
Hiya Just wanted to say hello, its been 15 months since i last had a Panic attack. and I thought they were gone forever, ive had 2 or 3 a day for the last week and some have been unbareable. My Wife has found a lump and Dr is sending her for a scan tomorrow, and the bottom of my world seems to have fallen out. I dont know where my old techniques have gone but I cant seem to get all the awful thoughts out of my head. Sorry i seemed to have gone on a bit .

Stevie

Southern_Belle
29-07-08, 18:49
Hi Stevie,

Welcome to the site. I know you are concerned for your wife so no wonder your anxiety is acting up. Many here will understand the anxiety you are under and you will get support. I hope your wife's results are good. Please take care.

Laura xxx

steviebabe98
29-07-08, 18:56
Thanks Laura, I wasnt sure about joining this site because ive always been ashamed of my emotions, treating them as weaknesses but Jackie (my wife) was looking over my shoulder and said what a great idea. so thank you for your words and wishes.

Stevie

Lindalou64
29-07-08, 19:38
hello stevie and welcome, you will find lots of support here and i wish ya both well,linda

steviebabe98
29-07-08, 19:51
thanks LindaLou

stevie

lorac
29-07-08, 20:06
Hello Stevie

:welcome: to the site I am sure you will get lots of good advice and support on here. Wishing you and your wife well with the results.

Take care

Carol

steviebabe98
29-07-08, 21:00
Thanks Carol, heres hoping

Stevie

nomorepanic
29-07-08, 21:43
Hi Stevie

A warm :welcome: aboard and lovely to see you here.

You will meet some lovely people and get loads of support and advice

steviebabe98
29-07-08, 21:45
Thanks Nicola

kellie
29-07-08, 21:57
Hiya Stevie :welcome: to NMP its lovely to have you here. You will get lots of support/advice/reasurance and make some great friends along the way.