PDA

View Full Version : this is me...

jennielouise
31-07-08, 17:11
hi, i am jennie louise,

not sure what to say so i will just tell you what has been happening in my life...

have been having panic attacks and anxiety problems for nearly a year. i tried to lessen the anxiety and panic by changing my diet, excercising daily... and with more sleep. none of these had really stopped the anxiety, but had made it a little more bearable. i have been finding life more difficult the last few months. traveling on trains and the tube really made be panic. i was finding i was begining to really panic at work during meetings. a couple of times i had a full on panic attack and really lost all sense of reality and was very scared. i am a manager within social care services so i think with some of my own issues and issues i have to deal with at work this has had an impact on me.

i have been resisting medication, but on monday i went to see my gp. this was really hard for me and i was very upset that i had lost the battle! still i knew i had to change the cycle of my anxiety and panic...my gp precribed me citrolpram 10mg daily. i have been taking it for the last 3 days in the morning. i have been suffering from a cloudly head today...feels like a head cold! i was wondering what should i expect with this medication is anyone can advise me what the main side effects are. i asked my gp to sign me off work for 2 weeks as i thought that would give me a rest as well as giving the medication time to work...hopefully!

jennie

titchjd
31-07-08, 17:25
Hiya welcome .......You havent lost the battle by going on meds hun you have recognised your symptoms and have taken a step 2 getting better that is a strong thing 2 do and also joining this site shows that you are prepared 2 get better .I am on citalopram 30mg at the moment you do get side efects but give it time and they will work your body just has 2 get used 2 them xxxx
take care xxx
Titch xxxx

jennielouise
31-07-08, 17:37