PDA

View Full Version : Hi, me and a long intro

DudeJericho
03-08-08, 20:59
Hi all, I'm Hussain, I'm 22.

I suffered my first attack in september 2003 (I know the date and time too :ohmy:) and from then have had the weirdest ride in my life. Alot of it negative, but quite a few positive. Generally my anxiety is kinda conquered already, but stress is a different factor for me. I never really thought of the two as seperate, but they act in different ways for me. I got IBS 2 years ago due to a huge stressful event which got the better of me and have been fighting that sort of battle since.

I'm a student in uni and I have a part time job as a sales assistant. I had quite a blip about 2-3 days ago because basically I thought I was hearing things. You see I have a rather odd kind of symptom which I get from stress, I start hearing police sirens or anything else if I concentrate on it. Its not really that 'vivid' the best way to describe it would be like when some people hear something that turns out to be something else when they wake up in the morning or even before they sleep and it lasts for like 10 seconds or less. This happens to me not just by being stressed, but when I over-exercise, its kind of strange I know, but I'm kinda used to it.

Anyway the sirens were a lot more vivid then they usually were one night and unfortunetly I freaked out thinking it was me, because I thought the sirens wouldn't last as long as they did, but this was a new house that I moved into so I wasn't even sure. Anyway I actually managed to get to work on friday/saturday despite my IBS kicking in quite badly, but last night a similar situation happened and I really thought I would 'check myself in'. I couldn't go to work today even though I actually made the train journey and just told my supervisor there I was ill and left.