PDA

View Full Version : New member

black dahlia
09-08-08, 18:50
Hello all,
I am a newbie!

I have spent most of my adult life ( am now 40!) suffering anxiety,panic and depression- luckily I've had great support from family and my GP but earlier this year I had a really bad phase needing 5 weeks off work and decided to ask the GP to refer me to mental health services for some more formal help.

What a relief! Have been seen by a psychiatrist who has really helped me to believe that there is hope finally getting rid of this awful thing. He referred me for relaxation classes run by my local mental health team - I have been going for 3 weeks now and it has helped soooo much!!

I know there's no quick fix but at last I feel I am starting to reclaim my life

Keep the faith!

lorac
09-08-08, 18:57
Hello

:welcome: to the site, I am sure you will get lots of good advice and support on here.

Take care

Carol

smile
09-08-08, 21:58
Hiya and welcome to the site,quite new myself and everyone is lovely.So glad the relaxation classes are working for you,may I ask what sort of stuff you do at the class as this sounds like something I could do to help myself,just a new member and already you are helping others,well done to you:hugs: take care,smile xx

BexieB
09-08-08, 22:58
Thanks for your post Black D and welcome. Great to see you taking control of the situation :yesyes:

Alisonj
09-08-08, 23:41
Welcome and I am glad that you are now getting help! Hope things only get better and better!

black dahlia
09-08-08, 23:52
Hiya and welcome to the site,quite new myself and everyone is lovely.So glad the relaxation classes are working for you,may I ask what sort of stuff you do at the class as this sounds like something I could do to help myself,just a new member and already you are helping others,well done to you:hugs: take care,smile xx

Hi