PDA

View Full Version : Update on Move

Karen
12-08-08, 05:19
Hi All

I haven't been on here for a couple of weeks now and thought it was time for an update.

I am in my new flat but not really settled. I don't like being alone and when I am, I'm not able to cope.

I would like to send a big thank you to Stargazer who has been very patient with me and allows me to spend time with her and the girls when her time permits. Thanks hun :hugs:

Also thank you Nigel for coming back and rescuing me for a few days :hugs:

I am trying to get back on an even keel where my eating disorder is concerned because things have been difficult since my move. In fact I hate it here and am desperate to find somewhere else.

One positive is that I finally muddled through and moved my Forum (http://www.eatingdisordersupport.co.uk/forum/index.php) without losing any members, which is an achievement for me as I do the writing but I am not good at the technical side.

That meant I could start writing pages for the main Eating Disorder Support (http://www.eatingdisordersupport.co.uk) website. I have written the first three sections and I'm receiving help to get them online (as I don't know about the technical side :shrug: ) and there are plenty of new pages written and waiting to be added. So watch this space...

Karen x

kazzie
12-08-08, 21:23
Hi Karen good to hear from you:hugs:

Glad the website is going well:yesyes:

Luv Kaz x x x:hugs:

marie1974
12-08-08, 22:20
welldone karen im glad the website is a positive thing for you and taking your mind off things, im sorry u are not happy, mayb given alittle time u may feel more settles but i guess if u had bad vibes about the place before u moveds in then mayb another place may suit u more.

i hope u manage to find some happy time and stay postive. hugs to u xxx

pooh
13-08-08, 00:40
HI KAren!

Sorry to hear that the move hasn't been working out so great but wow your website looks pretty amazing now. Good to hear from you

Pooh x

jodie