PDA

View Full Version : A shy hello

JillyT
17-08-08, 15:00
I am new to panic attacks but now I realise, not anxiety. I have retired in the last 6 months and now I haven't the distraction of work have begun to worry about my health especially as my husband is partially disabled. I also feel guilty that I am not doing all the things people are supposed to be able to do when they retire! I immedialtely felt better when I read through the description of anxiety symptoms as I seem to tick 50%, and it helped me realise that I (propably :blush: ) haven't got some terminal disease! feel a bit weird chatting about myself on line, but I haven't anything to lose. So hope to be back.
JillyT

Ddcoo
17-08-08, 15:26
Hi Jilly, so glad you have joined nmp, like you I have recently been forced to retire by a new boss who took over the shop that I worked in for 17 years, it really shook me to the core, the circumstances of me leaving were not nice at all and I ended up having to go to the Doctors with anxiety and depression and am still suffering, so I do understand how you must be feeling, its a shock to the system retiring anyway, so much time to fill, and I am not an adventurous person and suffer with travel anxieties too, so feel very trapped in my own environment.

I do hope that we all can help ease the pain and I will look out for your postings. Please stay with us.

Thinking of you - Ddcoo :doh:

jesse08
17-08-08, 16:30
Hi Jilly, NMP is great for advice, support and chat. I'm sure you'll find yourself on here browsing and responding to threads quite a bit! Passes the time and is fun, informative and supportive. Welcome, Jesse

jodie
17-08-08, 16:50
hiya

:welcome: to nmp

jodie x

RosieXXX
17-08-08, 18:54
Hi Jilly,

Welcome to the site. I am in my fifties and have suffered anxiety for many years. I am sure you will find everyone here very friendly - it really helps to know there are others who understand.

nomorepanic
17-08-08, 21:52
Hi Jilly