PDA

View Full Version : health anxiety phobia

Cathrin
19-08-08, 19:35
Hi - Im new to this!! Got severe health anxiety - please help.
Suffered with it for a long time but its really got a hold this time.

bab
19-08-08, 20:22
Hi Cathrin - I am the same!
Do you see anyone or take medication?

Cathrin
19-08-08, 20:33
Not on my own then eh!! Started on Prozac about 12 days ago. Worse if anything at the moment. Not seeing anyone yet but have tried various things in the past. Work in a hospital too, so it doesnt help!!

bottleblond
19-08-08, 20:37
Hiya hun

I will see if i get get an admin to move this to the "Health anxiety" section where you may get some more replies.

Welcome to nmp, i hope you fine lots of avice and friends here!!

Love Lisa
xxx

Cathrin
19-08-08, 21:19
Thanks Lisa - I hope it will help too.

Cath
x

crunchie01
20-08-08, 15:46
hi,

i suffer terrible with health anxiety,i have good and bad days and today is definately a bad day.

jenniexx

Cathrin
20-08-08, 18:37
Hi JennieToday is definitely a bad day for me too. Yesterday was just a bit better. I really dont know what to do to help myself. I see other people not giving things a second thought and I just worry about every last symptom. I jump in the bath every morning wondering if im going to find a lump here or a skin blemish there. I had a skin blemish the other week, it has gone now but im worried about what it was and why was it there? I hope you are having some treatment for your health anxiety. Do you find there is anything specific that helps? Cathx

RosieXXX
20-08-08, 22:39
Hi Cathrin,

I lost my last post, so hope this isn't repeated.

Sorry you are having a bad time with health anxiety. I have suffered with it for many years.