PDA

View Full Version : could do with some feedback....

kerri2008
20-08-08, 22:16
hey everyone im pretty new to this, but figured i should give it a go as it couldnt do any harm. i've been suffering panic attacks for 3 months now, and its completely changed my life and not in a great way so far, i still have days where i cant tell myself that it is all in my head, and am still convinced something terrible is happening to me and the doctors have missed something, i think about death constantly and am scared of losing family. i think this has all stemmed from a relationship ending in which i was really happy and thought he was the one, and in the same relationship i lost a baby.
i just want to know there are other people who feel things like this and im not alone? can anyone help and suggest any tips on coping with these feelings? :(

maz67
20-08-08, 22:23
:D Hi Kerri

I felt the same as you after having a brain tumour removed in feb. Soon as i came out of hospital the panic set in. This happened after the op not when i was told previously last november.

I kept thinking something would happen to me, then i found this site and realized that all my symptoms were anxiety related and began to relax.

Since then they have disappeared. This site is a godsend, read the symptoms on the home page, they will help a great deal.

You are not alone.

Take care
Mandy xx

freakedout
20-08-08, 22:49
Hi Kerri

Aww, you have had a tough time and a fair bit of loss to deal with too. When you have a panic attack it feels as though something terrible is happening or going to happen to you so it is understandable that you feel like this. I have no answers really as I am still trying to get my head around my own head, with the panic attacks, but I DO understand how it feels as do lots of people here.

There is a mass of useful information on this site so have a good look around, I hope that you start to feel better soon.

Take care

Freaky