PDA

View Full Version : Hello.....!

YoYo
20-08-08, 23:19
Hi everyone. This is my first time using a Forum and I wanted to say thanks for the information you have taken time to provide, it's been very helpful.

I was prescribed Citalopram today but wanted to read up on the side effects before collecting my prescription. It doesnt make sense but I always check out the side effects even though I know I am only going to scare myself silly. I guess if I think I'm prepared for the worst then my reaction to the drug might not be as bad as I'm expecting.

I was diagnosed as having depression nearly six years ago and am on Prozac at the moment. I have also had one year of counselling, and gone through countless boxes of tissues!

I'm really hoping that this medication is the one..... I'm a bit nervous after reading your comments but I'll be brave like you guys and get my prescription tomorrow.

Thanks for being there... x :bighug1:

pooh
20-08-08, 23:56
Hi YoYo

and welcome along to NMP!
There is heaps of advice and great support to be found on the site, forum and from site members.
Let's hope this is the right drug therapy

Pooh xxx

YoYo
21-08-08, 08:29
Hi Pooh

Thanks for your welcome and support. Finding this site and reading other experiences I can relate to has been a big help already.

I was a bit nervous contributing to the Forum and didnt know what to say but your note has really helped.

Thanks

YoYo xx

kellie
21-08-08, 09:45
Hiya :welcome: to NMP its lovely to have you here
You will get lots of support/advice/reasurance and make some great friends along the way.
You will also find a lot of ppl who feel or have felt just like you do.
keep posting with your fears and we will help you as much as we can.

take care

kellie.xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YoYo
21-08-08, 11:59
Hi Kellie

Thanks for your kind welcome.

I'm a total mess at the moment, but it's good to speak with people who understand.