PDA

View Full Version : Hello

LisaJ
18-05-05, 20:39
Hello
I'm new here and this site has made me feel so much better already. My name is Lisa and I've been fighting depression on and off for about 8 years. My Gp is hopeless but I had been doing really well until about six months ago when I went downhilll again. I went from being just generally depressed, to self harming myself to having a full on panic attack yesterday which scared me half to death.
I saw an emergency Gp last night who has put me on Propanolol and thats how I found this site, just typing that word into Yahoo and I'm so glad I did. This site has been more helpful to me than anyone anywhere in the past six months. I've been reading through some posts and people are saying various things I've been saying for a while, and suddenly I dont feel stupid or like I'm the only one, I dont feel like a freak anymore.
I do constantly worry that I'm whinging or doing things to get attention, my parents brought me up to believe that a lot, so I guess thats why.
But I just wanted to say its nice to find somewhere where people appear to feel exactly the same way I do. I am waiting to see a psychiarist but what are you supposed to do while your waiting? There are days when you really feel like you can't wait anymore, I know I do.
I think it was the panic attack that frightened me the most, I've never really had one before and I hope to god I never get anything like that again.
Sorry for the long waffle, I have a habit of doing that, I'll shut up now.
Great informative site, the best I've ever come across:)[Wow!]

Lis
x

EmmaJane
18-05-05, 20:45
Welcome to the site Lisa. It is a brilliant site, keep coming back. You will get lots of help here

Feel free to PM me, if you want to talk.

Emma xx

Keep focused, keep positive.

Craig
18-05-05, 20:45
Hi Lis,

Welcome to the site -- you'll find lots of people with similar experiences to you and lots of support here.

Craig

seh1980
18-05-05, 20:56