PDA

View Full Version : is it just me??

joop128
08-09-08, 17:44
hi im chris and ive been suffering panic disorder for ages...but for the last 9 months ive been having different feelings,like i keep going dizzy with a pain in my head they tell me there nuthing wrong with me but i not so sure... and im so tired sumtimes when i wake up i feel like ive just come out of an anistetic...or sumtimes it can just come on i feel absolutely tired so bad...is this all part of anxiety or not? they tell me it is but i just thought id ask your opinion....thanks for listening..chris x oh and they have me on paranodol 40mg twice a day

Jodie01
08-09-08, 21:29
Hi Chris

I am no doctor but what you describe does sound like the symptoms i get and i do suffer from anxiety. It took me many years to accept that i was suffering from anxiety and not some other horrible illness. Your not alone although when you are experiencing these symtoms you often feel you are. I was and still am embarrassed to admit to some of the people that are closest to me that i suffer anxiety. In answer to your question no it isn't just you. xx

:bighug1:

mandie
08-09-08, 22:46
Hi Chris

I suffer with this to, iv got the dizzy feeling rite now and its horrible

love mandie x

nomorepanic
08-09-08, 23:17
I had the dizziness for about 2 years - you have to learn how to breathe correctly and it helps

Captain America
08-09-08, 23:17
it took me 3 ct scans, and and mri and mra of the neck and head before i believe anxiety could do this to me. funny, once i accepted that, i rarely get dizziness and my head pain only comes on like once a week or so.

Divinely Desolate
08-09-08, 23:55