PDA

View Full Version : Me again.....scared myself big time

Santorini
08-09-08, 18:20
Hi Everybody

I have completly scared myself big time, i work in a hospital, and have been having an aching around my ribs and back for about 2 weeks now, it just started one night, and hasnt really gone away, well i went to the docs a couple of weeks back thinking it may be a urine infection he said i had a trace of blood in the sample and gave me antibiotics, which i took but still had the pains, went back again and the doc said urine was completly clear must have a virus or something to do with stomach probs (thinks maybe ulcer) well still getting the pains not as bad today, but i did another urine sample and there was traces of protien the girls at work said they dont really bother with that, that much but i should send of my sample for testing as i have had a couple of things shown up, so when i came home from work i goolged (i know) protein in the urine, and it says that a lot of protein in the urine can be a cause of Meloma (blood cancer) and you get symptoms of pain in the ribs and lower back, im completly freaked out now and very scared.

All of my last blood results came back fine and doc was pleased, ive really scared myself this time and im really panicking please help!

kittykat
08-09-08, 18:33
Hey there i know exactly how you feel, if you've read any of my posts you'll see how ive been completely freaking myself out.
Yet still my hands today had the temptation of google all over them.
All i can say to you is tht if all your last bloods came back ok and you still have same symptoms but not as bad i dont think its anything serious like blood cancer etc i think you would have a lot more symptoms,plus you didn't have loads of protein just little traces, but i would defo see your doc if only to put your mind at rest, cause lets face it it's the worry and the not knowing tht drives us insane.