PDA

View Full Version : what comes first ???

umpiresld
17-09-08, 02:59
I have been batteling these irregular heartbeats for many many years.......What I don't understand is that they or the anxiety will stay away for quite a while.......then as happened this past April, back they came with a vengence......since April I have had an EKG,Stress Test, Echo Cardiogram and they all have come back normal........then the anxiety and stress and irregular heart beats......what comes first ???stress or irregular heartbeats, or do the irregular heartbeats cause the anxiety ???? I'm very tired of this and the more I try to calm down and stop these skipped beats, it seems the more they happen........any help or advice is needed.....please.........thanks Steve

Cathy V
17-09-08, 08:33
Hi steve. Alot of us on here get these ectopic beats on a regular basis and have also had them for many years, myself included. Im in my 50s now and have had them since my 20s, so i think its safe to say that they're not going to go away completely. They are obviously my 'thing' when stressed or if i overindulge on alcohol, just as other people get migraines or upset tummy as their 'thing'.

Over the years ive tried to come up with reasons why i get them..allergies, food intolerance, hayfever and like you i sometimes got them when i thought there was no reason, but ive stopped letting them spoil my life and gradually have learned to live with them. I try to accept that im just one of many ppl who is sensitive to them becoz alot of ppl get them but dont ever really feel them...lucky things!

Like you ive had numerous tests both in uk and over here in germany and always negative. Some docs pescribe betablockers to treat them if they are really getting on your nerves.

Hope this helps
Cathy xxx

yanksforever
17-09-08, 16:16