PDA

View Full Version : Going out.

Davvid
18-09-08, 17:14
I'm new to this so sorry if this is in the wrong place.

Can I explain about myself first - I've lived on my own for many years. Last year my mother came to stay here because she can't manage on her own now. I look after her.

Every Friday evening I've been going to my friend's house and taking my mother to her own house along the way. She stays there until I pick her up on my way home - about 8 pm. My nephew has been coming to stay with her until I arrive.

Well this nephew is going away to uni on Sat so he will not be able to go to my mother on Fridays now. My mother has decided she doesn't want to go down to her own house on Fridays now so that means I'll have to drive to my friend's on my own. ( my mother will be ok on her own for an hour or two ).

The thing is I'm afraid of driving to my friend's house incase I have a panic attack on the way. They're so horrible. I know I bring them on myself but I can't seem to break the habit of them.

I thought if I wrote this and then wrote again about how I got on maybe it would help. If I knew there was someone I could tell about it maybe it wouldn't be so bad.

I've been having panic and fear of going out for many years but can't get over it.
Thank you, Dave.

milly jones
18-09-08, 18:36
hunny try to believe that u are not going to pa on the journey

if u stay positive there is less chance

the more u convince urself that it is going to happen the more anxiety u are putting onto urself

please try and relax about it

hugs

milly

Veronica H
18-09-08, 20:22
hi Davvid