PDA

View Full Version : OK, here goes nothing!

birdcage
22-09-08, 11:32
Hi, I'm Alicia. I'm a student living in Brighon, and up until about 3 months ago I was a really happy, fun loving popular girl. Recently I have experienced the lowest feelings of my life. These were pretty much defined by my constant feelings of misery, guilt, and tiredness, far-too-frequent crying (over very little), feelings of huge dependancy on my partner, which I was too scared to get out in the open, and every day feeling like I couldn't get out of bed.
Last week, I visited my doctor for a non-related matter, and just as I was about to leave, se jsut said "have you been feeling a bit under the weather recently?" and that was just like the opening of the floodgates. I burst into tears and told her everything- the first time I'd truly said anything to anyone.
She gave me a week to read up on SSRI's and I've just come back from the doctors with 10mg Citalopram, one of which I''ve just taken!

Some days, I wake up and make it worse for myself. I feel such guilt and really hope these meds work. My mother suffers and also gets insomnia, so I really don't want to tell her as I don't want her to worry (which I know she will)

I hope this forum comes as some support, and I thank no more panic for this!

Alicia

birdcage
22-09-08, 11:40
I forgot to say, I was diagnosed with medium to severe depression. Would love to talk :)

jodie
22-09-08, 11:46
hiya

:welcome: to nmp

jodie xx

birdcage
22-09-08, 11:51
Hi, thanks Jodie :)

titchjd
22-09-08, 11:57
Hiya hun Ive just answered on yr alcohol thread ....Hope u are ok .

If you suffer depression alcohol can make things worse hun esp if its large amounts ......You work in a nightclub do they sell low alcohol drinks ?