PDA

View Full Version : My son has gone to University

kate
28-09-08, 09:37
Well the day has finally arrived and my son has left for University. The day I have been dreading for the past 6 months is now the reality.

My husband has taken him. My son didn't want me and Hannah to go as well as it would have been too hard, he said :weep:

I feel numb, crying but feeling on another planet. I can't imagine him not being here everyday, I feel as if I've been punched in the chest.

Of course I want him to go and experience life, I want him to have fun and get a good education. I will just miss him so very much.

Kate

nanny
28-09-08, 09:58
HI Kate

Oh bless you, I cried for days when my eldest son left home and he was married then!
My youngest who is 28 is still at home and the day he goes goodness knows how i'll feel, (should have been gone ages ago hubby says):mad:

It is so hard to let go of your kids no matter what age, we feel as though they don't need us anymore which doesn't help.

It will take a bit of time and no doubt he'll be on the phone more often than not, all boys want their mum's no matter what they would have us believe:)

As hard as it is, please try not to get too upset, think of how proud you are of him, you have obviously done a damn good job in bringing him up, to teach him to be the best he can. He's doing that by going to uni.

And believe you me, he'll be home every chance he gets to see his mum, bringing his dirty washing with him:D

Cheer up Kate, it will pass even if it takes a while.

:hugs: :hugs:

jodie
28-09-08, 10:23
hi

awww i can see it must be hard to let him go but you will get used to it and i bet he will be home plenty.
have a:bighug1:

take care

jodie xx

pinkpiglet
28-09-08, 11:21