PDA

View Full Version : In Hell

ShellyE
01-10-08, 09:04
Hi Everyone,
I hope you don't mind me writing in.
I'm new to writing in here but I've read many of your posts and they have helped me a great deal.
I've suffered from HA now for 13 years, some times have been worse than others, I've had just about every test / symptom that you can imagine but this is by far the worst that I'm going through at the moment - I feel like I'm in hell.

I've suffered alot with a whole host of stomach problems over the past 13 years....and unfortunately, my way of dealing with my HA has been to drink a bottle of red wine / smoke 10 cigs everynight and fall into bed.

I have 2 children now and a couple of weeks ago, I made the decision that I had to change my life style - the drinking etc.... had to stop and I was going to start dealing with the HA instead of masking it under alcohol. My stomach was starting to get really bad, I was in alot of pain and the stomach acid was terrible.

I went to the dr - she started me on 10mg Citalopram (on day 13 now !!) and 40mgs Omeprazole for my stomach.
Half way through last week - I started feeling like I was having trouble swallowing, like food was sticking in my throat and in my oesphagus, then after eating something, I was feeling really sick. I then started getting pain under my left shoulder blade, spreading to the middle of my back.
Now I've lost my appetite and I'm struggling to eat (for fear of it sticking - and I feel too sick to eat)....of course, upon googling symptoms (worst thing I ever did), these are also the symptoms of Cancer of the Oesophagus....