PDA

View Full Version : Feeling very odd(please can i get some advice)

Andyroo
07-10-08, 10:55
Hello

just today i decided i was going to take the Anti D's the doctor gave me. so i did i took one today... now i dont know how soon u can feel side affects from Anti D's but i feel weird.. i only took one and i feel weird!! i just tried eating dinner .. it was very hard for me to swallow my food.. my throat feels abit funny... my body feels abit different to .. im not sure if i should see a doctor or what.. ive felt abit shakey today my throat is pretty dry my mouth isnt so dry but my throat seems to be ... im sorry im not good at explaining things .. so if u have questions ask... the fact my throat feels weird and it was hard to swallow is really freaking me out... if anyone knows anything please please let me know!:weep:

yorkylover
07-10-08, 10:59
The med's can make you feel really odd straight away,and what your explaining it does sound like the med's.

When I started mine I felt terrible for two week's and then it went off.
If you are concerned just phone your surgery and they will explain thing's to you.

Also because you know you have taken a pill you are probably feeling anxious as well.:hugs:

pinkpiglet
07-10-08, 11:04
AWW, My little boy Ethan Noah was born in November 2006 too xxx

I think that what you are experiencing is probabaly just a little added anxiety from the thought of taking this new medication. I had this when i first started taking fluoxetine. I started to feel as if i could not breath and my mouth was dry. I felt as if i could not swallow and then i started to panic. I had to tell myself firmly that it was all in my head. Its daunting when taking new meds for the first time, especially anti D'd as they have such a stigma attatched to them.

CONS
07-10-08, 11:13
Possibly anxiety,