PDA

View Full Version : Running around in circles with chest pain

shirtie86
10-10-08, 12:39
Hi
Im new to the fourm/website and thought I would say hi and introduce myself. My name is Paul and ive suffered with anxiety for most of my teens but in the last 3 years it's got out of control started with panic attacks on public transport, shopping centers and then it went onto my health. Im always convincing myself im ill or there is something wrong with me and its getting to the point where I cant manage it. The latest one is chest pains, It started with stomach pains which lasted for about 2 months then I latched on to my chest and that's been the focus of my thoughts for a good 3 months now. Ive been to my G.P about 5 times and he said im fine checked my heart and chest all clear It got to the point where I checked myself in to hospital and had a ECG test which came back normal sometimes its like a stabbing pain in the center of my chest then other times my back and ribs ache and the back of my arms cant seem to let go and relax its always on my mind :(.

sorry for the long post.

Pauly

titch
10-10-08, 13:22
:welcome: to nmp hun...you sound like my twin...haha...i have all the same things as you and when i first started with anxiety i had the chest pain that you are describing..this site has helped me alot and im sure it will for you hun..feel free to pm me anytime if you need a chat...good luck on your road to recovery...keep ya chin up..xx:hugs:

Andyroo
10-10-08, 14:34