PDA

View Full Version : New to the site and terrified...

Becky08
12-10-08, 18:01
Hello everyone,
My names Becky and i live in north london,this is my first time on this site. i have suffered with severe depression and panic attacts for about 5 years, i was brought up in care, and dont really see much of my family, im very isolated, i havent worked for 2 years, it feels like im a nobody, i barely leave my flat and my only friend is my cat, i feel like i should die as my life is unbearable, i finally went to the doctor last week after a solid month of BAD full body shaking panic attacks, she gave me a sick note and told me to claim incapacity benefit, she also put me on 20mg of Citalopram, this is my 7th day on the pills and im a sweaty, trembling, paniky, nauseated mess, please, tell me im not gonna feel worthless forever, im beggining to think there is no hpe for me!
Thanks for listening
Becky

bottleblond
12-10-08, 18:07
Hi Becky

Firstly, Welcome to NMP.

These meds can make you feel worse before they make you feel better, it's very common for anxiety medication so try not to worry too mcht about it, it will pass.

Please don't feel like you are on your own sweety because your not. We are all here to help and support each other and i bet you make some lovely new friends here.

Love Lisa
xxx :flowers:

titch
12-10-08, 18:26
:welcome: to nmp hun..this site has helped me alot and im 100% sure it will do the same for you hun...things will look up.....keep strong hun..........xxxxxxx:bighug1:

titchjd
12-10-08, 18:32
Hiya hun .....a big huge welcome 2 NMP..
You will get so much help and support on here hun.
You are certainly not worthless .

Big Hugs
Titchjd xxxxxxxxxx:hugs:

sheena
12-10-08, 19:16
Hi

You have made a start by joining this forum. There are a lot of people on here, including me, who have on one time felt completely worthless and not worth breathing the same air as anyone else.