PDA

View Full Version : Depersonalization: Please help

dohertpk
16-10-08, 23:23
Hey, this is my first time posting and I'd just really appreciate any help anyone could give who has or is suffering from depersonalization. I developed this problem about 6 weeks ago after coming off Lyrica and have been freaking out with it ever since. About two weeks ago, my psychiatrist prescribed me Prozac but I came off it after 4 days because it was making things 10 times worse. I am desperate for help with this. I feel like I can't leave the house. I'm too scared and upset to do anything but watch TV and turn catatonic. I want to feel again. I wish I could even cry about this but I can't. Has anyone got any advice or help? I have never felt so alone.

Oceanblue
17-10-08, 00:17
Hey, this is my first time posting and I'd just really appreciate any help anyone could give who has or is suffering from depersonalization. I developed this problem about 6 weeks ago after coming off Lyrica and have been freaking out with it ever since. About two weeks ago, my psychiatrist prescribed me Prozac but I came off it after 4 days because it was making things 10 times worse. I am desperate for help with this. I feel like I can't leave the house. I'm too scared and upset to do anything but watch TV and turn catatonic. I want to feel again. I wish I could even cry about this but I can't. Has anyone got any advice or help? I have never felt so alone.

Hi there,

Depersonalisation is such a horrible thing. My anxiety, panic and depression has been on and off for years, infact since as long as I can remember.

For the past 10 months, I had a huge break - I thought I may have been clear and free from it all, but I was wrong. For over a month now it's hit me full on once again. Horrible and very hard to live with.