PDA

View Full Version : hi im new to this hope some one can help me

charlish74
18-10-08, 21:13
hi im 34 never had a panic attack before, i went into hospital last week for a kidney infection sudenly i had the urge to go to the loo when i got there i sore some blood due. to the infection, but then i needed to open my bowels and i paniced i thought if i did that i may bleed to death daft i know sudenly i was running up the ward asking for help, the nurse said she thought it was a panic attack.when i left hospital i was shaking a little ive dont that before as ive been in loads of times then suddenly i needed to rush to the loo it was like i had no bowel control, although my heart was not going mad my legs were shaking really bad i was so scared.anyway i got home laid down only to come over feeling shakey breathing felt as though my heart was going to slow i jumped up didnt know what to do , i went to the doctors she gave me diazapan i only had one seemed to work but no good all the time as the knocked me out and i have children i only took it when my husband was home ,today was really bad i went into town with my family for the first time since hospital i felt fine to start then suddenly i went week at the knees needed to find a loo asap had up set stomach wanted to cry get home feel safe took some calms didnt work my biggest fear is when it happens needing a loo rather fast i can sort of control my breathing its the other factor of needing to open my bowels when it happens that worrys me is that a normal feeling when having a panic attack thankyou for reading this hope some one can help kind regards karen

donrobo
18-10-08, 22:20
:blush: Hi my panic attacks arent quite as bad as yours.When i had a real bad one back in january my friend was there and told me to breathe and relax.
My head was all fuzzy and i couldnt see,and i also felt sick,