PDA

View Full Version : I am new to No More Panic, PLEASE read and help :(

Lainey16
22-10-08, 15:28
I am so sorry for how long this post is.

I am the worst hypacaundriac (can't spell that word!) i know. I seriously worry and panic about every change on or inside my body, these are my current worries!

-I've had headaches every single day for about, 2 months? Sometimes theres throbbing pains, and it's always in the same place! Behind my right eye at the back of my head
-Dizziness just by standing up
-I have absolutely no energy what-so-ever
-My glands have been swollen for what seems 3/4 years (not worrying so much about that)
-The back of my neck hurts and is swollen, just by touching it hurts :shrug:
-

What is worse is i have no energy because i barely sleep, i do sleep but not until at least 1.30/2.00am. I then wake up at about 9/10am but lay in bed on this laptop until 11.30/12.00pm noon. Because i have no energy! But i cannot make myself have an early night no matter how hard i try. The doctor prescribed me anti-depressants, but my Ma took them off me and threw them in the fire. She does not approve. That was about a month ago.
Now, because i am so tired, i asked her if being so tired all the time was dangerous, she mentioned Exhaustion. The only word i listened to after that was 'death'. I am so scared, but my doctor keeps shoving me off with anti-depressants, and no explanation otherwise!

Somebody please help me! The worst part of all this is i'm just 16 years old! I've had to drop out of college due to so much lack of energy.

Any advice would be helpful. I'd just like to know i'm not alone :weep:

Lainey16
22-10-08, 16:21
Somebody please answer this :(
Is exhaustion serious?

amandaj
22-10-08, 16:38