PDA

View Full Version : HA really bad this week...brain tumour certainty...!

the_nub
23-10-08, 20:58
Had headaches and dizziness a while ago (about 6 weeks ago it started) and went to the docs at the end of Sep. Diagnosed me with labyrinthitis. Was happy with that and toddled off. It carried on for a week then got better...was so chuffed, stopped worrying. Then this week I've felt wrong again, but with slightly different symptoms...no vertigo, but neck/shoulder ACHE and shooting headache thingys down the back of my head and down my neck. Right eye (which is the eye that sometimes has a slightly enlarged pupil, though not always) feels wrong somehow (though whether it is I can't totally tell...just feels slighly pressurised, as does right ear).

Have been very tired and unpredictable the last few days...not sure if this is related or whether it's cos I'm a teacher and it's nearly half term! I seem to be able to hold things together at school without things becoming a problem, though during lessons I do feel lightheadedness or a headshock and think, "please, please not now"...

Basically (and this is awful), I am so convinced that I am going to die. I am waiting for the day when everything starts to go black and I know I'll never wake up. I think I have got an aneurysm which is about to/already has ruptured and it's slowly killing me...I'm convinced I have one of the horrid types of tumours that are always deadly. I can't talk to my OH about this; he'd think I was being ridiculous.

I think I might make another appointment with the doctor for next week, and demand a CT/MRI. I honestly don't think I'll be able to continue with my life if I don't get one. I am so utterly sad. When the labyrinthitis symptoms went for that week/two weeks or whatever it was, the relief and joy was so immense. This is SO UNFAIR.

fairyloveheart
23-10-08, 21:32
Hi There