PDA

View Full Version : Zimovane

Natural Mystic
05-11-08, 13:29
Anyone had any experience with this sleeping tablet. Doctor just gave me 5 and said to go back and see him in a week.

I guess I fear the gossip about these types of drugs being addictive, I have enough problems with my anxiety without becoming addicted to anything.

ade
05-11-08, 14:20
honey
zimovane has been the only sleeping tablet that worked for me.
the trick is not to just keep taking them,short term use is best,but even long term use neednt be a problem,my experience has only been good and this meds has given me years of sleep,i find them quite sedating but that was part of why i was given them,i am no expert but i have over 15 yrs experience of being on zimovane and i have recently returned to fulltime work
good luck i hope it brings some peace
love ade xx

MartyJD
05-11-08, 14:22
The doctor would not prescribe me sleeping tablets probably because of my age! wrong I think. I have suffered with sleep problems since the age of 16!

Natural Mystic
05-11-08, 14:37
honey
zimovane has been the only sleeping tablet that worked for me.
the trick is not to just keep taking them,short term use is best,but even long term use neednt be a problem,my experience has only been good and this meds has given me years of sleep,i find them quite sedating but that was part of why i was given them,i am no expert but i have over 15 yrs experience of being on zimovane and i have recently returned to fulltime work
good luck i hope it brings some peace
love ade xx
Thanks hon