PDA

View Full Version : i am new to this

MKAY
12-06-05, 14:37
hi i am a 30 year old female . suffered depression for the second time . been on prozac for 18 months and stopped them too quick .after reading this site realised anxiety has a lot to do with it . every thought this week has been of dying and thinking there was something wrong with me ,infact for the past 3 weeks . i have read a lot of people going on about IBS is this related to anxiety ? this site makes you feel a whole lot more normal , thanks

florence
12-06-05, 14:58
Hi

I think I replied to one of your posts earlier..
I am pretty sure I have IBS too, it is likely to be anxiety related I would say..
If you need informations and advices about IBS here is a good website where there is a forum too : www.lactose.co.uk
I have discovered this site recently as I suffer with lactose intolerance and they have a section on IBS.
I hope you 'll find great support here ( nomorepanic) just like I have. :)

Florence.

**Don't believe everything you think .**

seh1980
12-06-05, 15:03
Welcome aboard!! :D

"Life is too important to take seriously" Corky Siegal

MKAY
12-06-05, 15:17
hi , just read the site you gave me and it is definately IBS .this may sound stupid but if i havent been before i go out then it is guarnteed that i will have to go as soons as i get to where i am going . the pain and sweats that go with this is bad enough . when i was on prozac it really calmed it down but the last 3 weeks it has gone back to being just as bad .i didnt realise that anxiety could have such an effect on things . thanks

florence
12-06-05, 15:25
yeah it s hard to believe what anxiety can do sometimes....so many symptoms.. I posted a while a go about a list i found... you can have a look if you want..
http://www.anxietycentre.com/anxiety-symptoms.shtml

You will see that the symptom you have is definitely there..

Let me know what you think. Take care.
Florence.

henri
12-06-05, 17:52
hi there,
welcome!