PDA

View Full Version : Advice About Bullying Needed

titchjd
12-11-08, 16:00
Hiya folks i know this isnt anxiety related but i would like some opinions and advice.

My daughter who is 8 is being bullied .....she was last year by the same girl and shes started again .
I know it happens in all schools and dealt with it first hand when I was a nursery teacher ..but wen its your own child its diferent .

My prob is there is a counsellor at the school you can go and see but Im not very good at keeping calm when I get started .....and I dont want 2 make things any worse for my daughter by going in 2 the school.....x
So do I have a quiet chat with the mom ..well hope it would be quiet ,leave it to see if it blows over or go in 2 the school.

It gets me so mad as they say horrible stuff about us being a single parent family and stuff about her dad which really upsets her ......they tease her cus shes little (like me ha) and have been ripping up her work .......She has told her teacher numerous times but they just say ignore her .

I find it very hard cus i want 2 say just turn round and belt her 1 but I know thats not the answer and I havent bought her up that way ..see i was a fighter at school and got in lots of trouble which Im not proud of and dont want Jade 2 be the same but maybe I have been 2 soft with her .
Thanx 4 reading

Titchjd xxxxxxxxxx

bottleblond
12-11-08, 16:24
Oh been there, done that! Still am really.

Ok firstly...Do you know the mother? If you do then sure you could have a quiet word. Try to be nice, polite and calm. Tell her that if doesn't stop then you will get the police involved. After 8 months Of Ben being bullied, that's exactly what i did and it was the ONLY thing that worked.