PDA

View Full Version : help please...........

Sal x
13-06-05, 20:12
Hi..........

Ive had a headache all day today and have convinced myself I have a brain tumor or am having a stroke.

I feel really sick but I think thats because im anxious about it. I feel all light headed and feel like my arms are really heavy.

Please, can someone tell me if this can possibly be tiredness or something not to worry about as I am really scared.
I have had a migraine before and it doesn't feel like that. My jaw feels really heavy but I suppose that could be anxiety???

Please help

Sal x

josiepickle
13-06-05, 20:20
Sal

What can I say except snap!!

My head and kneck are killing me coz I've been stressing all day about rubbish.

Lets both be positive and tell ourselves that we are happy healthy and safe.
Easier said than done I know.

Jo xx

henri
13-06-05, 21:18
hey you two,
just wanted to say that i'm not a doctor, but it sounds like you are both definitely suffering from anxiety, also probably from tiredness caused by worrying so much.
we all get health anxiety and i know it's impossible to believe that there's nothing wrong with you, but believe me, there isn't! lightheadness and heavy arms are both common symptoms of anxiety.
have a nice bath and hot drink and get cosy and hopefully the symptoms will ease up.
i really hope you both start feeling better soon!
henri x

Meg
13-06-05, 21:33
I totally agree and great attitude Jo..

These are extremely common anxiety symptoms...

Massage, lavender,music, relaxation CD, warm pads/ towels round your neck , sleep will do wonders

Meg
www.anxietymanagementltd.com

Watch your thoughts, they become your words...
Watch your words, they become your actions... Watch your actions, they become your habits... Watch your habits, they become your character... Watch your character, it becomes your destiny...

Karen
14-06-05, 00:20
Hi Sal

I've also had a headache all day, due I am sure to having had a very anxious day and lack of sleep.