PDA

View Full Version : Blocked Ear?

PhoenixGrey
14-11-08, 20:47
I have this constant feeling that my left ear is slightly blocked - even though there have been no changes in my hearing, it constantly feels like i need to clean it with a cotton bud - but it doesn't help. Ive been to the doctors and they just told me to stop using cotton buds - i have a slightly inflamed lymph node on the same side. Anyone experienced this? I am new to this anxiety and the past month has been an absolute nightmare!

Thanks

Laura

EmmaJane
14-11-08, 20:50
Hi Laura

I am getting this as we speak. Im worried about it all at the moment. There is a post I put in called Neck Gland. I did go to the docs last week, who said that the fluid from my head wasnt draining, due to a cut/sore scalp.

Try not to worry (says she) as I'm sure it is nothing serious.

Emma xx

PhoenixGrey
14-11-08, 20:53
Yeah tell me about it, stopping worrying is most definitely easier said than done.

Thanks Emma - i'm completely new to this whole situation, rarely been worried about health in the past but suddenly completely terrified about everything - I have been checked out multiple times and everyone says there's nothing wrong.

It kinda feel like the entire left side of my head has something wrong as my cheek feels dodgy too, but i'm sure i'm creating symptoms as i go along...

Thanks

Laura

EmmaJane
14-11-08, 21:17
Its a nightmare isnt it. Im prodding and poking tonight, convinced I can feel another lump, checking under arms etc. Have had this for years and cetainly not as bad as I useg to be. Its very hard to turn your mind away from it, but try to remember it is your thoughts that are making the situation worse.

1) You have a symptom
2) You then start thinking negative thoughts
3) Your behaviour then changes. For example shutting yourself away, not going out etc.

The reality is you have seen the doctor, you are in control of your thoughts and your behaviour then stays rational.