PDA

View Full Version : Breast pain

Helen1973
19-11-08, 21:17
Does anyone else got a sharp pinching pain in their nipple when due on? My breasts are tender etc and that's normal, but this really sharp pinching pain in my left nipple is getting me down. It seems worse when I'm braless and bending down. There is no discharge and it looks normal and when i checked myself there were no lumps (though I'm no expert) :wacko:. I remember having something similar in the same breast back in June and the doc examined me and said everthing is fine. I have had some aches in my left armpit in the last day or so, but I found some posts here that suggest that isn't unusal.

Does anyone else get this pinching nipple pain? MY HA is atorcious at the moment and it seems that anything is setting me off *sigh*

RosieXXX
19-11-08, 22:24
Hello Helen,

I have had a pinching pain in either of my breasts at any given time. It can last for several days, and the pain isn't constant, but feels like a sharp twinge every now and then in one place. I can go months without a thing, and then it can start again for no given reason. It isn't very pleasant, and i have worried about it in the past, but i don't think it is uncommon because several of my friends have experienced exactly the same thing. Hope this helps a little.

Anxious_gal
19-11-08, 22:26
ya I get that pic hing pain and it makes me jump! If its just when your periods due or now and again, it's fine, but if you get it alot you may want to see your doctor.
oh my breasts swell a little and get so painful at that time of month,

Helen1973
19-11-08, 22:46
Thank you, Rosie and Mishel:hugs:

I'm relieved that it's not just me!

I've been trying to find somewhere to go for a breast checkup and avoid my GP's surgery. I hate being such a regular there and for sooo many different things (it is really embarrassing). I'd be willing to pay for it, but it seems that if you do want a professional to check you over the GP is the only place. :blush: