PDA

View Full Version : hey

kid a
19-06-05, 00:38
Hey folks,

I'm a 27 year old lad. I had a few problems at university, namely at the end of the 2nd year, I was getting very stressed out, lack of money, hanging with the wrong people and yearning security, on trying to go back to the third year, I moved into my house and got really low, sleeping till 4, confused and unable to function.

Luckily, my folks came and rescued me and I spent a long time at home recovering. My recovery was slow and was initiated by stopping hanging with the wrong crowd as it were, looking after my health, and in 2002 i finished my degree from home.

Since then, I've had a great job, mates and although anxious in certain circumstances, have learnt to cope. That is, until Apirl of this year when it has all got too much again. I feel like a fish out of water and am frustrated that I am back in this state.

I had quit my job to move to the city where I had a transfer with work. The place I was going to had lots of support for me but I got flu and then missed out on a great place to live and so decided to work here for a bit. Looking back, I put myself under immense stress for 6 months and then in April, it just got too much and the feelings I had before resurfaced, just unable to cope.

I'm not sure how to describe it but I went from being stressed out to within a couple of weeks, really worried and frightened about my life and where it was going. At the start of April, I started to cancel plans I had made for the summer as I couldnt see I would be able to do anything and unfortunately, I was right.

I have a lot of support here which is great and coming to this site has made me feel a lot better. Sorry for the ramble, I probably haven't really explained anything very well!.

cheers for reading anyway

KID A

Meg
19-06-05, 01:08
Hi Kid A,

You are not alone in developing fear very quickly.