PDA

View Full Version : anxeity/panic attacts & missed heart beats! advice plz

boroguy1990
28-11-08, 20:14
Okay so im new to this... my names Ian, im 18 & im a full time carer for my 43 yr old mum & a 12 yr old brother, a 13 yr old sister & a 13 yr old brother. I've been the main carer for over 2 years now & ive anxeirty attacks & panic attacks for that long only its rly got worse then ever which is why i went the doctors a few weeks ago & he told me it was stress & anxeity, & assured me there was nottin wrong with my heart but booked me an appointment at the hospital for a scan... then when i went for the results at the hosptial they also assured me everything was fine & its just stress. my old doctor did give me some promethazine hydrochloride tablets to help me sleep as i can never sleep, i dnt usually get to sleep till 4am cuz im walkin round the house cuz i feel like i cant breath & i hve panic attacks and i feel like i cant do nything, i feel like im dyin sometimes cuz my heart feels like its stopped... but im guessin that it is just skippin beats? but when it feels like its stopped i go all dizzy and feel like im gonna pass out & it rly feels like i cant breath! but nyway ive changed doctors as well & basically he sed the same & he's gimme some different tablets n took me off the other ones the other day im now on "Dosulepin 25mg capsules" - 2 to be taken at 9pm every night. And i've started takin these yesterday "thursday 27th so it will be my 2nd nite tonight, they dont seem to be workin rly but the doctor did say they cud take a week to work & im seein him in 2 weeks to see if they hve worked and if they hvnt he sed he mite up to dosage. But what's worryin me is my heart... its happenin eevryday feels like its stoppin? im worried and everything but ive been for scans n everything i've even called the medics out a few times the past few days & they all hve sed my hearts fine im just under alot of stress with lookin after my mum n borthers n sisters which