PDA

View Full Version : Had a real break through today

Veronica H
28-11-08, 20:28
:) Hi Everyone

I have been practicing Dr Weekes techniques for a few months now. It has been a challenging week and I could feel the tension building. I get burning in my arms shoulders, chest and neck from the adrenaline but one of the most frightening things is a sort of electric shock that goes up into my head when things get bad, resulting in me feeling really dizzy and having to hold on to something to steady myself. I usually panic at this point, but today thought face/float/accept/ let time pass, did not add any second fear at all and carried on about my tasks. All over in an instant. Feel less tense now too.

Veronica

lilly-lou
28-11-08, 20:49
Well done you, I too have been reading Dr Claire Weeks books and they have helped me loads

Cathy V
28-11-08, 21:58
Thats brilliant. She was a sufferer too so she knows what she's on about. Well done. Its great when we realise that when we dont add to the fear, the attacks can become much easier to bear. Good for you coz its not easy to float through it.

Cathy xxx :)

pooh
28-11-08, 23:38
Go you!

Well done keep floating!

Pooh x

Dooges
29-11-08, 10:50
Well done Veronica. I to have just read her book for the first of many times.
For me it was the understanding of why I get the symptoms. Once I had that knowlesdge it really made my fear fade . Not totally , but now down to a level that I can work with and get rid of it altogether by following her techniques..
Keep at it, and don't beat yourself up if you have a few set backs. It's not going to happen over night but it WILL happen
Cheers
Dooges

Anxious_gal
29-11-08, 15:26
yay its so good you found something that works for you! x x

Veronica H
29-11-08, 20:43
Hi Everyone