PDA

View Full Version : citalopram newbie

smiley
01-12-08, 16:46
hi there great to find a forum that i can turn to in times of need.i am new to citalopram and guess i`m just lookin for reassurance from users out there as i feel nobody really understands what i am going through :welcome:

Veronica H
01-12-08, 16:51
:welcome: to NMP. I have had positive results with Citalopram and hope they work for you to. You will find comfort and support here.

Veronica

smiley
01-12-08, 16:54
aah thanks for the quick reply,as i say i am a newbie to citalopram and i`m on day 11,feel a bit better but still getting palps,will this wear off eventually ?

weeble40
01-12-08, 20:33
Hi and a big welcome to NMP its great to have you here, hope to see you in chat sometime,

Take care

Emma xxx

eternally optimistic
01-12-08, 20:36
Hi

Welcome to the site.

I've recently come of citalopram having been on them for approximately a year.

They did me the world of good, was scared to come off them as I was scared how I'd be, but alls good so far.

Sure the palps will stop soon.

Best of luck.

sunshine-lady
01-12-08, 21:37
Hi

:welcome: to NMP. I have only been a member for a few weeks myself. I have found a lot of useful information and lots of lovely members here.

smiley
02-12-08, 09:35
hi me again had bad panic attack last night ended up in a + e again,all usual checks done,ecg,bloods,chest xray etc etc all clear,been to see my gp today he suggested i take 20mg citalopram and 40 mg twice daily propranolol any body had to take propranolol aswell and have you had any side effects ?

L011ip0p
02-12-08, 13:27
Hi there!
ive just joined this site after being given citalopram this morning by my doc...

like most of you i just wanted to hear some positive experiences after just reading the side affects list on the leaflet provided!!!

smiley
02-12-08, 13:39