PDA

View Full Version : scary movie

hope&faith
02-12-08, 16:46
hi ive always suffered with aniety, ect.. but just wondered. when i was on holiday my boyfriend started watching saw3 and he told me it was on, but i got this really bad feeling like i really wanted him to turn it over, usually i love horror films. and when i had to take him to the hospital i got a really bad feeling being there like i felt terrified. has anyone had this before?:wacko:

cassi23
02-12-08, 18:15
I never used to have problems with seeing scary movies...infact i liked them. Now, whenever they are on, i can watch it, but i don't like it, i can feel the anxiety building up and am really aware of what my heart is doing when i watch them.

As for hospitals, i am a qualified paediatric nurse so hospitals never bothered me, since giving birth to my daughter last year I had a horrific post natal stay on a ward and since have been pretty much phobic of hospitals! I won't be working there when i get a job,thats for sure so qualification pretty much waste of time hahaha!

Bless u, this anxiety lark really is horrible isn't it! But you're not alone xxx

allmixedup
02-12-08, 18:43
I use to love horror movies but now of days the horror is more gore that they call "creativity" honestly the directors, producers etc of movies are honestly more screwed up than we thnk we are. None the less horror movies becasue of anxiety frighten the hell out of ma and make me think the worst is going to happen and I might be the bad guy or something. I like to wtach funny movies that make you laugh and dramatic movies that make you cry, you should stick to those until you get enough courage to watch horro movies again.

PEACE!

sylvia1970
03-12-08, 06:38