PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to the site

Prettyface110
08-12-03, 16:56
Hi everyone, Wow what a great support this site is, I've suffered from phobic anxiety disorder for 16 years and just wish I'd found this place sooner. I've "managed" my condition over the years with various self-help books which helped enormously because they make you realise that you are not alone and in fact these feelings are incredibly common. This realisation then gave me the courage to seek medical help and open-up to family and friends. Just discussing your feelings is probably the most valuable kick-start to recovery/management, as you no longer have to struggle with trying to appear "normal", desperately trying to hide your inner turmoil and fear.
I look forward to sharing advice and support with people who can understand exactly what I'm experiencing.
I am a 32 year old artist from South Wales, married with no kids and one dog.

Meg
08-12-03, 17:15
Hey Ally,

Welcome to the site..Glad you've found it

When you've had a good mooch through please do post with any questions you may have or tips and information you'd like to share with us.

What sort of art do you do ?

Bryan will be thrilled there's someone to share Wales stories with . You don't make good Yorshire Puddings do you by chance ?

Meg

Watch your thoughts, they become your words...
Watch your words, they become your actions... Watch your actions, they become your habits... Watch your habits, they become your character... Watch your character, it becomes your destiny...

benoo5
08-12-03, 17:20
hi there,welcome to this little haven,ime sure everyone will make you feel at home,the people here are very caring of each other.

although,i live,and work in london,my true home is a little village,called cilfrew,overlooking the rhonnda valley,so its especially nice to greet you.

this forum is great for asking questions,about things that maybe worrying you,never be afraid to ask!

hope to see you posting soon,best wishes..bryan.