PDA

View Full Version : A Study on Social Support and Information Seeking on Internet Forums

UWE_Researcher
12-12-08, 13:55
Dear Member,

I am sorry if this message is not relevant or of interest to you, however, I am a 3rd year psychology student, currently working towards my dissertation and was wondering if, as a member of this forum, you’d be able to help me by filling in a questionnaire. The study has been fully approved by the university’s ethics committee, which means it has been assessed as being suitable to use for collecting information from people.

The study is about how people with anxiety disorders use the Internet to find information about their anxiety and to find social support from others. The study involves answering a few questions about these topics and about your positive and negative experiences. If you would like more information about the study, please click the link below where you can read more and if you wish, go on to complete the questionnaire.

To take part in the study you should be
A) a British citizen
B) over the age of 18

Thank you very much for your time, and I hope you find the questionnaire enjoyable!

If you wish to contact me you can email me on sophie4.gray@uwe.ac.uk or my superviser on debra.gray@uwe.ac.uk

You can access the survey by clicking the link below:
www.grayd1.co.uk/survey

UWE_Researcher
12-12-08, 19:57
Just wanted to add that you may also message me on the forum should you wish to ask me any more questions!

UWE_Researcher
14-12-08, 19:40
Just to confirm for people this study will finish on the 28th of February :)

UWE_Researcher
18-12-08, 20:29
Thank you to everyone who has already taken part in my study, I'm just bumping this for anyone else who wants to take part :)

UWE_Researcher
04-01-09, 20:32
Just another quick bump, thank you to everyone who has already taken part, your answers are brilliant and will be really really useful!

pooh
04-01-09, 23:07