PDA

View Full Version : Here's a new one for you?!?

suzuki
25-06-05, 08:53
I was feeling really normal and fairly good yesterday; and then bang when i go to bed and try to sleep it all goes wrong again. Mind you my Anxiety "this time" started with panics at night. Anyway at the min when i close my eyes i think i've gone inside myself again. I must admit i am frightened to let go. Then after say 10 mins i wake and actually feel awful and the only way to describe it is "You've been turned inside out somehow" i know it sounds barking but its real. Whats my brain doing to me. I couldn't panic as i felt i wasn't here anyway. I held something and woke still holding it . Please anyone felt this?:(

Peru83
25-06-05, 10:29
I have only just started suffering panic attacks so I am new to all of this, but I would say that alot of my problem is when I am trying to get to sleep. I think that it's because you have alot of things to occupy you through the day but not when you are trying to get to sleep, it's just you and your thoughts. I find that my mind starts wondering and I'm thinking about the weirdest things. Sometimes I start to over analise things that have happened in the day or over think what I am going to do tomorrow and that's when I start to get the feeling of a PA coming on. Last night however I started concentrating on my breathing, all I did was take a deep breath in (and say to my self 'deep breath in') and take a deep breath out (and again say to my self 'deep breath out'). I did this quite a few times and it's the last thing I remember doing before I woke this morning.

I think that it worked because I was pre-occupying my mind with concentrating on my breathing. Maybe this will work for you too.

Hope you feel better soon.

"Of all the things I've lost I miss my mind the most!"

seh1980
25-06-05, 10:41