PDA

View Full Version : Greetings All..

Mully
15-12-08, 09:59
I like most of you here am a sufferer of PA's, Anxiety Disorder and Depression, having to live with that grey cloud that sometimes hovers over my head like some black hole ready to suck me right in has been a battle I've been fighting for the past 8 years.

After all this time I have pretty much learned to 'cope' and manage to live my life the best I can day to day with the tools I have learned and up until recently I was adamant that I was finally on the road to recovery!.. yay!..

I have been on meds for all this time, first it was Eflexor then after they were a disaster I went onto Citalopram/Cipramil.. for years I took 20mg and found that this kept me pretty much on an even keel.. however the begining of this year was the year I decided enough was enough I want to come off these dam things and get my life back..

To cut this short, and not to ramble on too much I shall just say that I did try to come off the Cipramil a few years ago and was not successful due to the main point that I stopped them completely! stupid I know now.. and so with that little lesson learned, I decided to do it slowly and for the last 6 months I have been on 10mg..