PDA

View Full Version : Hi i'm new here

Drevo
17-12-08, 23:31
Hi All

Im 34 and have been suffering from what i believe to be panic attacks. Im a very busy professional person working 70+ hours a week and traveling all over the world as part of that job.

A particularly bad attack last night has lead to me posting here.

Went to bed around 1am and suddenly woke at 3 with a dead arm, fuzzy spaced out feeling in my head, pain across the top of my chest, clammy hands and a dry mouth. I really did feel like i was going to die, it all lasted around 15-20 miniutes. Thankfully my wife was there to help because if she wasn't i prob would have dialed for a ambulance. Ive been having simalar episodes on and off for the pat 3 years. Other symptoms include the feeling skipped heartbeats, feeling totally detached from reality, varied pain in my chest, palpertations.

Within the last year i had a full medical at great cost. All did come back perfectly normal. Which i was convinced it wouldnt. I have been in the emergancy room twice about 2 and 3 years ago. 1st time i was given ecg, lung xray as they tought i might have a blood clot (which i didnt) they also did a test which i dont no what it was called but i had to take some radio active liquid and they show your lungs on a screen with the bloody flowing etc. What they found with my blood test was that i had low bloody oxygen, they kept me in overnight and then redid blood tests and all was perfectly normal. ( Nurse who did the 2nd test did say that it might have ben a false reading on the 1st test as bloody was taken from an artery (if this is true i have no idea)

It might sound like im giving a life story here but i thought best to explain all and see what other people think.