PDA

View Full Version : Visual Disturbance

JordanW92
02-01-09, 23:59
Hi, first of all, Happy New Year! I'm quite new to No More Panic and i'm just looking for a bit of reassurance i suppose. For those of you who didnt get to see my introduction thread, I'm 16 years old and suffer with anxiety/worry/panic have have done so for almost a year now.
Well basically i'm worried that i'm going to have a seizure or fit because I cannot bear to look at flashing/bright lights. I avoid even looking at my Christmas tree lights in fear that they will spark off a seizure. I went to London on New Year's Eve to watch the firework display and stood outside for the best part of 4 hours whilst waiting for them. When the fireworks started I just couldn't look at them, they sort of 'annoyed' (that is the best word I can use to describe it) me. I also had a panic attack right on midnight. So a fantastic start to the New Year so far :huh: .. I have no medical history of seizures. I have had ECG's and other tests on my heart as that was my previous worry.. they turned out all clear. I visited my optician for an eye test last month, that was fine. I sometimes feel dizzy, off balance.
Part of me is saying brain tumour, epilepsy (the worst case scenario things). The other part is saying lack of sleep, anxiety causing sensitivity to bright lights ect.
As I am writing this now I have a slight headache and really tired, sore eyes but I just don't want to sleep. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

agent orange
03-01-09, 11:02