PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to be this paraniod about nothing?!

Peru83
02-07-05, 21:27
I'm new to all of this, only been getting pa's for about a month and been on meds for a week.

I'm still feeling as bad as I did when I had my first pa and I don't really feel like I am getting better. Thankfully I haven't had another pa since last thursday, fingers crossed it stays that way! I just keep thinking that it must be something else.

I'm getting alot of ache's and pains, constantly tired, still got the dp/dr, head ache's and yellowing of the whites of my eye's. Is this just all in my head, again?! I'm trying not to think about it too much as I don't want to get any more anxious eventhough I am feeling it coming on.
Do I go back harrassing my doctor? Or am I just over reacting? I still can't face having a fag or coffee, I just drink water.

help?!

"Of all the things I've lost I miss my mind the most!"

melanie
02-07-05, 21:43
Hiya i have had pa for about ten years but now just have anxiety and ocd for me that is easier but that is a personal thing.
If you can the best thing with anxiety is try not to think about it which is very hard but try and keep yourself busy if not physically read a book or watch tv or something.I suppose you could say i am a bit of an old hat at it so if you ever want to chat or anything pm me or email me and i will try aqnd help.
take care
mel xx

melanie

Meg
02-07-05, 21:58
The meds will still be settling down so will not have started to help you yet .

*I just keep thinking that it must be something else. * What sort of examination did your GP do originally , what tests have you had - blood tests etc ?

It is not common to get yellowing of the whites of your eyes.. tell me a bit more about why you think it is - what meds are you on ?

Good news about coffee and fags although if you were a high user that would explain some of your symptoms - they should pass shortly.

Meg
www.anxietymanagementltd.com