View Full Version : I'm scared and lonely with HA!!!

indigo
13-01-09, 19:53
I'm 32 and feel so trapped with HA. I had a panic attack at work today. I work as a teaching assistant, but i could tell no-one and no-one noticed, i obviously hide it well!!!! I can't tell my husband as he doesn't understand, i can't tell my family as they have probably had enough of me as i have suffered with it all my life, i'm feeling really trapped with it. I feel so lonely and close to self harming again, what can i do?:weep:

mandie
13-01-09, 20:12
Hi

Awwww sorry to hear that.

Have u been to your gp? Wot about councelling? Have u got a close friend you can speak to?

If not chat to us on here, we all understand

love mandie x

Duckie
13-01-09, 20:22
Hugs I am here.:hugs:

indigo
13-01-09, 20:32
Hi and thanks:flowers:

I am going through phychotherapy at the moment and maybe thats why i'm feeling like this. I have been going for 1 year and 9 months. I have only really got 1 close friend but i work and find it difficult to meet up alot. I also find it hard to tell people about my anxiety, i always need to be seen as coping with anything!!!!
Thanks again x x x

RosieXXX
13-01-09, 21:36
Hello indigo,

It can be a very lonely experience, especially when there aren't many people you can chat to. You will find this site extremely comforting, because there are so many people who are caring and supportive; it makes so much difference to know there are others who fully understand.

mandie
13-01-09, 22:13
Hi

Im like that to, i always feel the need to let eveyone no im coping, but inside im falling apart.

To me its like admitting im a failure cause i have the anxiety.

love mandie x

Duckie
13-01-09, 23:14
Yeah no one knows I suffer from it either. Just me, myself and I.

swirledpeacat
14-01-09, 01:10