PDA

View Full Version : New & looking for some support.

Cinders
15-01-09, 15:13
I am new to this and feel that you guys maybe able to offer me the support i need.

I am currently off work, it all started back in October when i was at work and was thinking i just cannot cope, i burst in to tears and called my manager who calmed me down and explained that everything would be ok.

Well i have plodded along since then and had Christmas off work which was great, i had all plans and ideas for the new year at work and 3 days in i just lost it.

On my way home i pulled up in a car park and just cried for ages,i felt like i couldn't go home as i am normally such a positive and strong person i felt like a let down!

My partner called and talked me in to coming home and i just went straight to bed where i cried until i fell asleep and then woke up continuosly all night.

The next morning i was hysterical, i cried like i have never done before, i felt like i couldn't face work but at the same time i knew i had so much to do and i didn't want to let everyone down.

My partner refused to let me go to work and called the doctor who signed me off for 1 week with stress and anxiety.

That week is up today and i am going back to the doctors Monday as i just cannot face going back and i would like the doctor to put me in touch with someone i can talk to.

Part of me feels such a fraud, one minute i am making dinner and cleaning the house and the next minute i am in bed under the covers in tears and half the time i don't even know why!

When i am cooking or going to visit my mum and talking to her i feel ok and i feel bad as i think well i am ok i should be at work not chatting to my mum, but when i leave and i am on my own on the way home i cannot stop crying then i think how can i ever go back.