PDA

View Full Version : I'd like you to read this, regarding my pa story

halfwaythroughpa
08-07-05, 18:17
Hi

This is my first time as a member and as a postee to post my story of my panic attacks.

I can remember it was when i was in Year 2, that must have been about 1995-96 and i was making something, i think it was a racing car made out of cardboard and the other bits and pieces lying around. Then i decided i'd have a laugh with some of my other classmates and so i decided to put a bag on my head, not over my head, but over my head, you know, laying on top of my head. Then someone who was standing next to me said "you're gonna die now". That was it. I stared at him and said "sorry?". He said the same thing again. Everyone else was laughing but i wasn't. In a minute i went from a really happy would-do-anything-type person to a really frightened and upset little kid. I remember sitting downstairs in my pyjamas, at around 10.30pm, i was shaking because i thought i was gonna die. My mum said i wasn't and course i know that now, but as a little kid, you think that don't you if some little kid told you? Anyway, as the days went this got worser and worser because i was now afraid of smelling or trying anything new, i even remember someone put a crisp packet on my head, and i said "don't do that. Something's gonna happen to me". Everyone laughed and when i think about it, i probably should have but as a frightened always-worried kid, i felt like i was gonna die JUST BECAUSE SOMEONE PUT A CRISP PACKET ON MY HEAD. It's stupid when i think about it now.

Anyway, this frighteness went away until i got to Year 7 and i was worried because i was leaving my primary school and going to secondary school. I was scared of shouting.