PDA

View Full Version : Is this what I need

Dawning
09-02-09, 20:43
Hi I'm Dawn

I have been being treated for depression and anxiety for over 2 months,

I however do not beleve a word of it, I told my doctor I am ill, I had shakes trembeling inside pins and needles all over I had had no sleep for days I had headaches dizzyspells a fullness in my head and a feeling od complete and utter dred . I am still suffering I read about panic attacks but my symptoms change from hour to hour I could be fine and then suddenly go weak faint dizzy sick and have to sit or even lie down this can go on for hours it has taken over my life I am on medication from the doctor my idea is if I take them and nothing changes then he will see I'm realy ill,to be fair to him he has a lot of time for me and see's me every 3 week's (he makes the appiontments). I have a wonderful husband whom Ive been with since we were 15 and a 8 year old son who is my world.......I just want to start joining in on our life again as at the moment I feel like I'm watching them live theres whilst I have some kind of battle within.

Many thanks for reading my moan:unsure: :scared15:

Dawn

Oh and that new stroke advert dosnt help lol:scared15:

suzy-sue
09-02-09, 21:10
:welcome: Dawning,you""ll find lots of help and support here and plenty of information. Iam being treated for depression and anxiety/panic.Your symptoms sound to me to be side effects of medication.What are you taking &what dose(how long?). Nice to meet you & sorry you are feeling so rotten. I agree about the advert:scared15: suzy:hugs:

Trapped
09-02-09, 21:27
well, i have had all that and I accept it's anx/depression, is there a reason why you don't want to?

sunshine-lady
09-02-09, 23:29
Hi and:welcome: to NMP, pleased you found us. I'm sure you will like it here as there is so much advice, information and support. Remember you are never alone.

chat is fun too and a great place to make new friends:biggrin:

Patty
10-02-09, 00:15